All I Really Wanted

We have a joke about Jarod spending his birthday in international locations (you know, because that’s what always happens, for our whole married life thus far), and this year was no exception since we were in Addis Ababa, eating cake on that day. But my birthday is a little harder to celebrate in that manner, what with it being so close to Thanksgiving, so I make other wishes. This year, when I looked ahead through the fall, all I really wanted for my birthday was to be at home with Zinashi. I think we all know how that turned out. It has been a very happy birthday, maybe the happiest one yet.

my only birthday wish

Yes, definitely the happiest one yet.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “All I Really Wanted

  1. Sharon

    I knew it! Happy birthday!

  2. Glo

    First – Happy Birthday! Second – LOVE that skirt! Did you make it?

Leave a Reply

