That Gigantic Sigh of Relief You Hear is Coming from Our House

I’m going to keep this brief so that I can go show my pillow how much I love it as soon as possible, but I feel I must tell you this, even if I have to retract my statement later because something has gone wrong. It seems Zinashi’s sleep problems have been solved. You might ask how, what with it being the holidays and lots going on, and our daughter being easily over-stimulated, but the thing is that:

1. We kept Thanksgiving decidedly low key.

and

2. Zinashi has been treated for giardia.

Did you know that giardia can cause sleep issues? No? I didn’t either. It is not listed as a symptom on any medical web pages. Still, it was the only symptom our daughter had that we knew about (though it’s likely she was experiencing stomach pain), and with treatment has come much easier bedtimes. She snuggles up against us and is able to settle down without a lot of parent-guided position changes or various forms of bouncing or special methods of cuddling or blanket wrapping or whatever. She just…goes to sleep. Like magic. Sweet relief. Hallelujah.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “That Gigantic Sigh of Relief You Hear is Coming from Our House

Leave a Reply

