Three! More! Days!

There is just one thing I’d like to do with this post, and that is to honor my mom, who has been so supportive and encouraging during this whole process. She has given time and energy and financial help, and has been so excited about her new granddaughter. I couldn’t ask for better support. To top it all off (as if she hadn’t done enough already), today she came and helped me clean, and she brought me an iced mocha. Mother of the Year, right there. In fact, it was really Mom that did most of the cleaning while I packed and wandered aimlessly through the house waiting for the caffeine to kick in. She has been so excited about our adoption and so giving and loving. I really can’t thank her enough for being there for us, and specifically for me, during this time.

we're awesome

Thanks, Mom.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Three! More! Days!

  1. Mom

    Awww…made me cry! The love of a mother is unlike any other. I remember being overwhelmed with what my heart felt when your brother was born. It was the same when you arrived two years later. I know you already love sweet Nola Z, but what you will feel when you meet her next week will amaze you. I wish I could be there to see it. It has been a joy to watch the process of you and Jarod becoming parents. I CANNOT wait to meet the newest member of the family. I, too, love her already. Many prayers are being said for all of you as you travel and grow your family from two to three. πŸ™‚ I love you. Mom

  2. Mom

    Nice photo! No one will be able to see a resemblance between us in that one!! πŸ™‚

  3. I cried at like 4 different posts, will comment on one of them. I’m pitiful. If someone judged me purely based on your blog comments they would seem me mentally unstable, I offer that I’m crying, and not much else. πŸ˜€
    OH WELL.
    YOU know me, and know how beautifully stable I am. Right?
    Right?
    Anywho… I’m totally stoked for you… the anticipation is a little INSANE really!!
    I mean !?!??!??! REALLY!???!?!!
    AACK!
    and her bedroom is SO sweet and homey and already looks like it has been lived in and loved… not something cold and impersonal. Very cool, Lady. Your love is woven (quite literally, actually! stinkin cool nation/continent pillows!! so impressed) right into the room.

    this is just all shades of awesome, and prayers are coming your way!!! (good thing God knows your actual location at various times, eh? hehe)

    • findingmagnolia

      Oh, you should see the crying that goes on around here. You are just joining in! Supporting us in spirit! Basically just being your awesome self!

  4. Michelle West

    Mary,
    Your post on your mother brought me to tears. I loved the pic! Your mom is a wonderful Nana as well-dutifully ready with pictures to show everyone who asks. I cannot wait to see more.
    I loved Nola’s room. It seems just perfect for your daughter.
    I will be praying for you, Jarrod, and Nola as you unite as a family.
    Michelle

    • findingmagnolia

      I love that pic, too, because Mom isn’t usually so goofy. I think the cold of that day allowed her to loosen up. I am lucky to have someone so supportive for a mother!

  5. Mary,

    I can’t believe the time is here. You and Jarod will be holding your baby girl, feeling her soft skin and sweet baby smell. The post you wrote about your mother is so precious and true. It has made her so happy that you expressed your love and admiration for her. As the time of Nola’s arrival nears, I can see the anticipation, excitement, and joy in your mother’s face. Your beloved family is growing in a wonderful way. Nola will bring love, joy, laughter, and tears to many. Good luck and God Bless. Susan Snyder

Leave a Reply

