Milestones

This morning we took our first doses of probiotics, and tonight we took our last typhoid pill. This must mean we’re getting closer to leaving. I think the suitcases tossed willy nilly throughout the house are an indication as well.

FOUR DAYS. RED ALERT! RED ALERT!!!

Oddly enough, I am more calm today than I was yesterday. I attribute that to knowing that my mom is coming over to help with the cleaning and packing tomorrow, and not only does it mean a second set of hands, but also means that I’ll feel a little more motivated to get things done than when I am home alone and hear the sofa calling my name. I think we’ll get a lot done tomorrow afternoon, and if we don’t, you’ll observe me freaking out tomorrow night.

But let’s decide that’s not going to happen, shall we? Here we are, deciding that everything will get done tomorrow and I will have Thursday and Friday to sort of relax.

(ha ha)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

