Warmth

It’s really bothering me that I don’t know what size our daughter’s feet are. I mean really bothering me. Baby needs shoes, and I can’t get them for her! So instead I’m shopping for a heavy jacket. If we get an embassy date four to six weeks after our court date, that lands us at home in Kansas City in November, and it’s chilly then. Maybe not chilly enough for a full-on parka, but definitely for something more substantial than a sweatshirt or windbreaker.

Handily enough, I have a 40% coupon for the Gap that is good only tomorrow, and it appears they have a jacket that will work quite nicely. I realize that it’s a little odd to be shopping for cool weather gear when I can barely leave my house without groaning at the heat, but my mind is on getting Nola everything she will need, and the one thing I’ve got left to provide for her is a jacket to put on before we leave the airport. After I’ve gotten that, well…I’m not sure what I’m going to do.

More crafts, perhaps?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Warmth

  1. Liz

    You might remember that I was similarly obsessed/bothered about shoe sizes – I ended up bringing a pair of fleece-lined crocs in about the size I thought she would need, and socks of various thicknesses. The crocs were good for easy on/easy off during the plane ride, and she wore the thickest pair of socks with them so she was plenty warm when we landed (in Boston, in December).

  2. findingmagnolia

    I do remember! The socks of varying thicknesses is genius! There’s a pair of shoes at Target that I’m fairly certain will be fine, but I’ve been hesitant to buy them. I think that with your sock trick they will work out quite well. Thanks, Liz!

Leave a Reply

