USCIS FTW!!!

I just pulled our home study document copies out of my mailbox. I’m putting them with the other necessary documents so I can send in our I-600A (Application for Advance Processing of Orphan Petition). Am I the only who thinks it’s funny that the check* is made out to “Department of Homeland Security”? Something about that just doesn’t seem…right. I picture Donald Rumsfeld, and he is judgmental, and dour, and he makes babies cry. I’m pretty sure of this. I guess it’s good he doesn’t work there anymore.

*Also, it’s a kitten check. This adds to the hilarity.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “USCIS FTW!!!

  1. Liz

    I went to the bank to get a money order or a certified check for this part(can’t remember now which one), and I kept worrying about what the teller must be thinking about me because I needed a check made out the DHS!

  2. findingmagnolia

    I probably would have said something to the teller to try to make it seem normal, and it would have come out all awkward. Like, “We’re adopting, and it’s not…terrorism or anything…or…uh…” I’m glad I’m just using a kitten check.

Leave a Reply

